A-I-D-A … Plus C!

E. St. Elmo Lewis is believed to have coined the A-I-D-A marketing construct back in the 1920s.  The idea is that a successful marketing program leads the prospect through four stages:  Attraction, Interest, Desire and, finally, Action.

But Mr. Lewis had never heard of social media.  The telephone had barely begun to show up in homes and the Internet was decades away yet.  In Start and Grow Your Limited Scope Practice, I show you how to be aware of–and use to your benefit–an updated model that I call “AIDAC” (see diagram).   It is a concept you need to master, regardless of the type of law practice you have.

A-I-D-A-C Diagram

A-I-D-A adapted to the Internet Age

Leave a comment

Filed under Marketing

Leave a Reply

